Closing Files

From Bluefish Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Man2 warning.png This page is a copy from Manual 1. It needs to be modified to match Bluefish version 2.0.0!
Once you have verified this page (and corrected if necessary),

please modify the status to u (updated), i.e. st=u (see Guidelines for Writing this Manual)


Man2 icon 48.png
Chapter V. Working with files and folders
Prev 
7. Closing files
 Next

When you want to close a file quickly, click on the close icon in the document tab. You may also use the Close icon in the main tool bar, or the File → Close (Ctrl+W) menu item.

Closing a File with the Document Tab Icon

If the file is unchanged, it is merely closed. If the file has been modified, you will be presented with a save dialog.

Closing a modified File
Man2 tip.png Use it to save and close a file in one step.

When dealing with multiple files, you may want to use the File → Close All (Shift+Ctrl+W) menu item.

For each modified file, you will be presented with a save dialog, where you can choose to save the changes, close the file (i.e. discarding any change), or cancel the operation.

Closing all Files
Man2 tip.png Say you have a number of open files, and only a few of them have been changed. To quickly close the unchanged files, and remain with the modified ones, use it answering cancel for the latter ones.

Note that the File → Close Window menu item offers the same behaviour.


Prev 
Up
 Next
6. Deleting files
Home | ToC
 8. Inserting files